‘Falling for’ Fridays

Just a little look into the things I’m ‘falling for’ these days…

#1: This TV show…

Fixer Upper is our new addiction!  Chip and Joanna are such an adorable couple and I love watching them transform these old houses into gorgeous homes.  Also I want Joanna to come help me decorate my house, I LOVE her style.  And I want to hang out with them, I think we would have a lot of fun 🙂 (why is Texas so far away?  SIGH)  My favorite thing about this show is just how upbeat it is – even through the unexpected messes & problems of renovation these two keep their cool and everyone seems to genuinely love what they do.

 

#2.  These stripes…

aqua and white striped bathroom

source

I want to do this look in my laundry room.  Thick chunky aqua and white stripes.  I’m thinking of doing the entire wall behind the appliances a solid color and stripes everywhere else.

 

#3:  These flowers…

Limelight hydrangea

Limelight Hydrangeas are nothing new but I still love their look.  I want to put these in the long back bed we just mulched along with maybe some pale pink Knockout Roses like the ones below?

 

#4: This bedroom…

Master Bedroom Retreat, I Chose The Gray/Blue And Brown Colors With A Blue And Grey Bedroom Ideas For Men Or Boys Modern Furniture Design

source

It’s been hard to create a gender neutral bed room that both Matt and I love (okay, okay, his idea of ‘love it’ just means no pink or flowers).  The bedspread we have now is okay but I found some new bedding on clearance for our guest room and I’m contemplating switching it out with what’s currently in the master.  Our walls are already a similar grey and the spread is white with brown leaves (like the shams in this picture) so I’m thinking I can make it work.

 

#5:  These jars…

picture source: smashedpeasandcarrots.com

My friend Brooke collects these beauties.  We were over at her apartment the other night and she has them lined up on display above her kitchen cabinets.  Brooke has amazing  taste in decorating and I love her unique ideas… now I want to start my own collection!

 

So that’s what I’m falling for this week!  What are some of the things you’re falling for?

 

Follow me!  The Stalnaker Home on  Bloglovin, Instagram, & Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

