‘Falling for’ Fridays

Just a little look into the things I’m ‘falling for’ these days…

#1: These bedroom colors…

guest room, grey/green, white, & coral

Beautiful little space

Great idea for getting the drapery length you need. combine a patterned drape with a white panel. I like that the pop of colour is on top.

(don’t know the source on these photos, both from my Pinterest house boards)

After painting one of our guest rooms I’m itching to add a little more color and furnishings.  I’m thinking lots of white to brighten up the smaller room and pops of coral… Matt says no pink in the house but surely our guests won’t mind 🙂

 

#2.  This recipe…

Creamy Chicken Quinoa and Broccoli Casserole...light and healthy casserole, low calorie, low fat, healthy, clean eating recipe

Creamy Chicken, Quinoa, and Broccoli Casserole from here.  We are on a quest to eat healthier and that includes ‘super foods’ like quinoa… but I get easily turned of by the strong taste.  However I have found that cooking the quinoa in chicken broth actually tones down the flavor, and this recipe is no exception.  This one isn’t as quick as I like my weekday recipes to be but is certainly worth a shot on weekends.  It’s creamy and flavorful, and makes great leftovers.

 

#3:  This DIY wooden sign tutorial…

lettered sign

Karah over at The Space Between shared this image transfer tutorial that she used to create this word art sign awhile back.  I recently dumpster dived  with my sis at one of the under-construction-houses in our neighborhood and picked up a lot of scrap wood.  Now I’m itching to make myself a cool sign like this!

 

#4: This fabric…

54'' Braemore Gazebo Cloud Drapery Fabric & Upholstery Fabric By The Yard by Braemore, http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00E5M034C/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_eN4esb1ZDTFH2

It’s called ‘Gazebo Cloud’ by Braemore and it’s beautiful!  I’m determined to put this somewhere in my house but I haven’t figured out where yet.  Also it can be a little expensive so I’m waiting on a good sale to bite the bullet.

 

#5:  Babies and their best furry friends…

Dogs. I Love them.

(don’t know the source for this, found on Pinterest)

So sweet!  Melts my heart.  I hope my fur babies love our future kids just as much someday (and vise versa).  The golden retriever licking the baby?  That would be Chloe.  And Sophie would be the one letting the kid sleep on top of her. 🙂

 

So that’s what I’m falling for this week!  What are some of the things you’re falling for?

 

Follow me!  The Stalnaker Home on  Bloglovin, Instagram, & Pinterest!

One thought on “‘Falling for’ Fridays

Leave a Reply

