‘Falling for’ Fridays

Just a little look into the things I’m ‘falling for’ these days… beach edition!!!

 

#1: These beached tones…

Coastal and Beach Decor: Coastal Decor Color Palette - Beached Tones

We don’t have a beach house but I like to pretend we do 🙂  Doesn’t this color pallet make you sigh a little in relaxation?  Love it!

 

#2.  These beach paintings…

John Seba-Ocean Tide

source

{coastal art} shoreline

source

great for foyer table. Coastal Art, Abstract Ocean Painting, "Into The Fog", Grey Morning at the Sea, One bird flies down the shoreline.

sold, but by this etsy artist

I have done a number of ocean paintings myself (mostly at sunrise/set) but I’m loving the more muted colors in these pieces.

 

#3:  This wooden beach house sign…

You can make your own with this DIY tutorial here from My Pink Life by Aimee Weaver.   I need this in my ‘beach’ house!

 

#4: This beachy quote…

live in the sunshine swim in the sea quote - Google Search

I have been looking for a good sea themed quote for some time for an art project I have planned for our master bathroom.  Found it!

 

#5:  This beachy starfish decor…

Beach Decor White Starfish Mirror -  Nautical Shell Mirror - White Starfish Seashell Mirror

source

  

source

Love  it

Next time we head to the beach I just might have to pick up some starfish to decorate with.  I love the look!

 

So that’s what I’m falling for this week!  What are some of the things you’re falling for?

Leave a Reply

